June 27, 2013

  • My New Favorite Podcast

    Well, technically it’s the only podcast I listen to. I mean, I’ve heard podcasts before, but never came across one which compelled me to listen to each and every episode. So what’s the podcast that I find so compelling. Well, it’s a theatre one naturally. But I should say a thoroughly entertaining one.

    Off and On: A New York Theatre podcast produced and hosted by New York based actor Bernardo Cubria. Recently I came across Bernardo’s Twitter profile and saw the link to his podcast series. I clicked on the link because…curiosity. Each episode was an interview with a theatre artist. And, as I recognized some of the names I decided to start listening to the podcasts.

    Well…I’m hooked. I even started using my earbuds (and if you know me, you know I don’t like using them for music because WebMD totally convinced me they lead to hearing loss. p.s. I listen at the lowest level possible) so I could listen to podcasts on my smartphone as I take my daily bus downtown to work.

    Bernardo is gregarious and a good interviewer–letting his interviewees talk often at length on a variety of subjects. The stories are personal, yet will resonate as each artist explains how they found their way to theatre and how they got to where they currently are in their career.

    So go have a listen.

    -M

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *