August 12, 2013

  • Wolf At The Door Rewrites Are Underway

    I spent almost the entire weekend working on rewrites and draft number three of Wolf at the Door is coming along nicely.

    Aside from delving deeper into Septimo’s dark psyche and personal background, I had a kind of wonderful realization about the use of silence. There are two moments when, in the dark, someone encounters another person who is hiding. It suddenly made more sense that those moments would begin with a big of hesitancy that would turn into curiosity. I was reminded not to rush through those moments. And now those moments have a more measured pace to them which I quite like.

    I’m curious to uncover if there are more moments where silence/discover or silence/hesitation can be used in the script. We’ll see.

    More soon,
    M

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *